this is another rant.

last Friday, i went to LTO Binan only to find out that they wouldn’t be accepting any more applicants for the day since they have a backlog and would need to attend to that first. ok fine. i figured, it’s still early (830am), i can still go to LTO ATC. so there i went. it was just a small airconditioned room, with only about 30 applicants. the only problem is, they don’t accomodate renewals with changes in surname or lost IDs. sayang, mabilis pa naman sana dun kung walang kailangang baguhin. so anyways, dumiretso na lang ako sa LTO Las Pinas. Pag dating ko dun, ang daming tao. super. but instead of going home, i stayed. Window 8 (Verification) took forever. I was in line at around 10am and was only accomodated 2pm. aaaaaarrrgggh…. ibang klase ang computer dun! naka-dial up lang ata sila e kaya sobrang bagal! palagi pang naghahang. geezz… after that, i was instructed to go to Window 6 (Photo Capture). It was a short line lang so oks lang. After dun, sa Window 5 naman (Cashier) for the payment. sobrang tagal din dito. there is no line here pero you have to wait till your name is called. My name was called around 6pm! so ok pa ko, may energy pa ko to wait, buti na lang ksi may mga upuan dun. After payment, sabi ng cashier na ibigay ko na lang ang receipt ko sa Window 7 to claim my ID. after about 30 minutes, my name was called again only to find out that they made a stupid mistake in printing my ID. it was so frustrating. i wanted to cry that time kaso madaming tao. hindi kasi biro ang maghintay ng mga 8 hrs sa wala. lalo na pag buntis ka. lalo na pag ang nagkamali pa e sila mismo. they gave me naman my OR which is valid as a driver’s license pero hindi naman yun ang kailangan ko talaga. yung ID ang gusto kong makuha. so balik nalang daw ako next week. haaaaaayyyy……

after that, dumaan pa muna ako sa ATC coz i need to buy some blank DVDs. dahil sa naging experience ko sa LTO, i snapped at the store lady at CD-R king ksi i saw her get a list of order from a customer sa likod ng line. sabi ko sa kanya “bago mo entertainin yung nasa likod, unahin mo muna kami”. hay grabe. one of my pet peeves kasi e yung mga palakasan system. andami ko kasing nakitang ganyan sa LTO. pinagbabawal na nga nila ang mga fixer, pero mismong mga taga-LTO e nababayaran pag may lumapit sa kanila na kakilala nila or mga mayayaman.

i got home around 9pm na. i saw Richard waiting for me at our gate. he was very worried daw ksi he was trying to contact me kaso out of coverage area daw ako (my phone is so weird). nung nakapasok na ko ng room, that’s when i started crying. i am sooooo TIRED. i cried out of frustration. i felt better na lang when richard hugged me. and i felt even better after getting a cold shower and a foot massage from Inday (hehehe).

ayun lang. just ranting.

