this early, i’m already preparing the birth plan i will give to my OB-GYN and to the rest of the hospital staff who will attend to me during my delivery. i have listed the following for their guidance and wish ko lang sundin nila ang mga bilin ko hehehe…. i will also give Richard a copy para ma-monitor nya. Infact, i will give him a separate list of things TO DO/MUST DO during that day at baka makalimutan nya at biglang iwan nya ko hehehe…..

1. I plan to BREASTFEED EXCLUSIVELY – pls don’t offer anything to my baby at any point (like glucose water and formula milk); inform mommy or daddy ANYTIME OF THE DAY if the baby is crying

2. apply epidural / pain reliever ONLY when requested by mommy

3. I’d like my husband to be present in the labor/delivery room. I also like him to be allowed to stay with me at all times.

4. DO NOT give me any pain medication unless I ask for it; if I need to be injected with epidural, pls don’t show me the injection/needle

5. I’d like my baby’s picture taken in the delivery room

6. After birth, I’d like to hold my baby right away, putting off any procedures that aren’t urgent

7. After birth, I’d like to breastfeed as soon as possible

8. After delivery, I’d like all newborn procedures to take place in my presence

9. After delivery, I’d like my husband to stay with the baby at all times if I can’t be there

10. I’d like to room in my baby if there are no complications

11. I’d like to have a copy of my baby’s footprints as a keepsake

ok there…. i will add na lang pag may naisip pa ko…. all this stuff reminds me of my wedding planning hahahhaa…. an OC bride.. now an OC mom to be!

